Bartlett, Kingsbury Named Maine Hoops Coach of the Year

MPA Honors 20 Coaches Around The State

Hampden Academy’s Russ Bartlett and Central Aroostook High School’s Dillon Kingsbury have been named 2019-2020 Boys and Girls Maine State Basketball Coaches of the Year by the Maine Principals Association (MPA).

Bartlett led in his Broncos to the Class A state championship back in February. Kingsbury guided his Panthers to the Class C title over Winthrop.

The MPA sends those two names, plus 18 other coaches from various sports in Maine to the National Federation of State High School Associations (NFHS) for consideration for regional and national consideration.

Check out the compete list of Maine High School Coach of the Year award winners…

Sport Nominated Coach School
Boys Football Kevin Cooper Bonny Eagle High School
Basketball Russ Bartlett Hampden Academy
Soccer David Halligan Falmouth High School
Wrestling Rick DeRosier Massabesic High School
Cross Country Diane Fournier Mt. Ararat High School
Golf Steve Freeman York High School
Swimming & Diving James Goodman Ellsworth High School
Ice Hockey James Belleau Lewiston High School
Alpine Ski Tip Kimball Falmouth High School
Nordic Ski Colin Jandreau Madawaska Middle/High School
Girls Basketball Dillon Kingsbury Central Aroostook Jr./Sr. High School
Volleyball Ruth Shaw Biddeford High School
Soccer Rick Doyon North Yarmouth Academy
Cross Country David Dowling Greely High School
Swimming & Diving Andrew Coulombe Kennebunk High School
Field Hockey Mary Beth Bourgoin Winslow High School
Ice Hockey Ron Dumont Lewiston High School
Alpine Ski Jodd Bowles Edward Little High School
Alpine Nordic Dustin Williamson Leavitt Area High School
  Spirit Deb Lebel Biddeford High School

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *