Donovan Earns All-American Status

Island Falls Native Earns Top National Hoops Honor

The Husson University women’s basketball program has it’s first NCAA All-American and it’s Island Falls native Bailey Donovan.

The Women’s Basketball Coaches Association NCAA D-III All-American Honorable Mention caps off a brilliant junior year for the 6-foot-3 center. Previous postseason honors include North Atlantic Conference Player of the Year, Maine WCBA Player of the Year and New England WBCA Second Team Honors.

Donovan’s 20.4 PPG was 16th best in the nation in D-III. Her 16.9 RPG was fourth best in the nation and her 63.6% shooting from the floor put her second best in the nation.

Donovan’s All-American status is the first for a Husson women’s player since the school joined the NCAA in 2003. Liza Doughty was a NAIA All-American in 2001.

She is a native of Island Falls and played her high school basketball at Hampden Academy.

There are more than 430 NCAA D-III women’s basketball teams in the country. Check out the All-American list here….

2022 WBCA NCAA Division III Coaches’ All-Americans:

Name School
Abby Anderson University of Scranton
Tara Bieniewicz Trine University
Sondra Fan Christopher Newport University
Hanna Geistfeld Bethany Lutheran College
Elyce Knudsen Millikin University
Diarra Oden Johns Hopkins University
Maggie Russell Tufts University
Kenedy Schoolveld Hope College
Dani Valdez Amherst College
Jenny Walker New York University

2022 WBCA NCAA Division III Coaches’ All-America honorable mention:

Name School
Jadyn Abrams Nazareth College
Christina Antonakakis Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Anna Barry Eastern Connecticut State University
Megan Bauman Babson College
Nickie Carter Montclair State University
Veronica Christ Elizabethtown College
Bailey Donovan Husson University
Lilly Edwards Baldwin Wallace University
Anna Fanelli Colorado College
Kadance Garrish Southern Virginia University
Sarah Gilooly Vassar College
Aleah Grundahl University of Wisconsin-Whitewater
Vania Hampton Sul Ross State University
Nicole Heffington John Carroll University
Jordan Hildebrand Millikin University
Megan Horn Washington & Lee University
Sam Hourihan Springfield College
Chanel Jemmott Brooklyn College
Jayla Johnson North Park University
Averi Jordan DeSales University
Madison Kellione Transylvania University
Alli Mayeux Rhodes College
Shannon McCoy Kean University
Kaylie McCracken Whitman College
Bridget Monaghan University of Scranton
Kaylee Murphy University of California-Santa Cruz
Olivia Nagy John Carroll University
Julianna Okoniewski University of Rochester
Kaylee Otlowski Salisbury University
Olivia Parisi William Smith College
Katelyn Pickunka Smith College
Leah Porath University of Wisconsin-Oshkosh
Sydney Przygoda Utica University
Jessie Ruden University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire
Caleigh Ryan Wesleyan University
Leah Springer Messiah University
Cassandra Stapelfeld Saint Joseph’s College
Klaire Steffens University of Chicago
Jenna Taylor Simpson College
Keauna (KJ) Whitfield LeTourneau University

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *