Community Calendar

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

SMART Recovery Houlton

October 9 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

|Recurring Event (See all)

An event every week that begins at 7:00 pm on Wednesday, repeating until December 18, 2019

Free

“SMART (Self Management And Recovery Training) Recovery meets every Wednesday evening @ 7:00. Our meetings are held on the 3rd floor of the Houlton Regional Hospital in the Community Education Room on 20 Hartford Street – Houlton, ME. There is no cost to attend SMART Recovery meetings.

“SMART Recovery is an abstinence-based, not-for-profit organization with a sensible self-help program for people having problems with drinking and using. It includes many ideas and techniques to help you change your life from one that is self-destructive and unhappy to one that is constructive and satisfying.

“SMART Recovery is not a spin-off of Alcoholics Anonymous. No one will label you an ‘alcoholic,’ ‘addict,’ ‘diseased,’ or ‘powerless,’ and if you do not believe in a religion or spirituality, that’s fine too. We teach common sense self-help procedures designed to empower you to abstain and to develop a more positive lifestyle. When you succeed at following our approach, you may graduate from the program, or you may stay around to help others.

ADDITIONAL TIMES:

Wed, Jul 24, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Jul 31, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Aug 7, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Aug 14, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Aug 21, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Aug 28, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Sep 4, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Sep 11, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Sep 18, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Sep 25, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Oct 2, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Oct 9, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Oct 16, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Oct 23, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Oct 30, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Nov 6, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Nov 13, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Nov 20, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Nov 27, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Dec 4, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Dec 11, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm
Wed, Dec 18, 2019 7:00 pm – 8:00 pm

(SOURCE: https://www.wagmtv.com/community/?/event/9359369/60055052/smart-recovery)

Details

Date:
October 9
Time:
7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Cost:
Free
Event Category:

Venue

Houlton Regional Hospital
20 Hartford St.
Houlton,ME04730United States
+ Google Map
Phone:
(207) 532-2900

The Community Calendar is Sponsored by:

Close
Close