Fitzy Award Down to 12 Semi-Finalists

The 50th Annual Fitzpatrick Trophy Award

Six high school football teams claimed state championships last month and now it’s time to determine who is the best senior player in Maine this year.

The 50th annual Fitzpatrick Trophy will be awarded on January 16th and this week a list of 12 semi-finalists was revealed. The list of 12 will get narrowed down to three finalists with the Fitzy winner being honored on January 16th.

The list includes players from all four 11-man football classes and two players from the 8-man classes. Seven of the 12 players are quarterbacks.

A selection will determine the winner from achievements on the field as well as consideration for academic and citizenship qualities.

Check out the list of semi-finalists…

  • Gabe Aucoin, Morse running back/linebacker
  • Jack Emerson, Thornton Academy quarterback
  • Hunter Hayes, Leavitt quarterback/safety
  • Thomas Horton, Bonny Eagle guard/nose guard
  • Robert “Will” Ledbetter, Windham quarterback
  • Caden McDuffie, Cape Elizabeth quarterback/linebacker
  • Casey Mills, Cony tight end/defensive end
  • Hunter Norton, Camden Hills quarterback/linebacker
  • Isaiah Oufiero, Oxford Hills tight end/linebacker
  • Anthony Prak, Noble running back/free safety
  • Austin Seavey, Foxcroft Academy quarterback
  • Liam Von Oesen, Waterville quarterback/linebacker


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *