LTC Playoff Spots Need Coin Flips

A Three-Way Tie For Third Place in LTC North

Playoff positioning for Little Ten Conference 8-man small school football came down to a flip of a coin – literally.

Mattanawcook Academy, Bucksport and Orono all finished their seven game regular season with 4-3 records. And, all three teams finished with excactly the same number of Crabtree Points, 106.122448979592.

MPA rules call for a coin flip to determine playoff spots #3, #4 and #5.

Sunday morning coaches and athletic directors from the three schools gathered in Orono to flip the coins. The first flip to determine who’s the third seed and then a second coin flip to see who hosts the #4 vs #5 game.

The Lynx from Mattanawcook Academy won the toss for the #3 spot, Bucksport won the right to be the #4 seed and Orono will be the #5 seed.

So the LTC playoff picture looks like this…

#1 Dexter and #2 Stearns get first round byes.

#3 Mattanawcook Academy will host #6 Houlton

#4 Bucksport will host #5 Orono






Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *