Szwez, Huff, Deprey On Mr. Maine BBall List

10 Players Up For Hoops Top Award

Bangor’s Andrew Szwez and Brewer’s Dylan Huff are among the 10 semi-finalists for the 2021 Mr. Maine Basketball Award. So too is Caribou’s Sawyer Deprey and PCHS senior Kobe Gilbert.

The Maine Association of Basketball Coaches released the semi-finalists Wednesday afternoon as part of the McDonalds All Star Festivities.

There will be no banquet or all star games this year. A virtual banquet will be held March 19th to announce winners.

Here’s the complete list of semi-finalists…

Mr. Maine Basketball

Sawyer Deprey Caribou
Parker Desjardins Forest Hills
Kobe Gilbert Piscataquis
Dylan Griffin Thornton Academy
Wyatt Hathaway Leavitt
Dylan Huff Brewer
Payton Jones Thornton Academy
Cash McClure Maranacook
Matt Parent Messalonskee
Andrew Szwez Bangor

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *